洞察力
美女-kol

影响者营销:如何做对

威拉贝尔 Ong 是一位新加坡高级时尚影响者,她的 Chanel No.5 Advent Calendar 拆箱视频获得了 210 万次观看。与此同时,在中国,平均有数百万人收看他的直播活动的人气主播李佳琦在 6 小时内卖出了价值 6 亿美元的商品。在印度尼西亚,利用 TikTok 及其内容创作者为飞利浦家电活动生成了 154 万个用户生成的短视频。  

根据 Influencer Marketing Hub 的数据,到 2022 年,影响者营销行业将增长到约 $164 亿。超过 75% 的品牌营销人员承认他们打算将一部分预算用于影响者营销。影响者营销对于提升品牌知名度、减少买家的考虑时间和推动销售是有利可图的。然而,成功地做到了 需要 大量研究,否定提议, 创造力, 和项目(危机) 管理.凭借我们多年与东南亚数百名内容创作者合作开展众多活动的经验,我们将泄露我们的秘密来创建一个 成功的影响者营销活动! 

影响者营销:总是更大 更好的?  

谈到网红营销,业界通常将其分为四类:超级网红、宏观网红、微网红和纳米网红。超级影响者通常是拥有超过 100 万粉丝的名人。宏观影响者通常是拥有 100k-1M 追随者的庞大追随者群的个人。另一方面,微型和纳米影响者的追随者人数较少,微型影响者的追随者数量在 10k-100k 之间,而纳米影响者的追随者人数少于 10k。   

但是,有时,追随者较少的微型影响者可以为公司和品牌带来最好的结果。这是因为他们可以产生更多的点击次数、更多的参与度以及与追随者建立联系的能力,从而带来更高的投资回报率。另一方面,对于拥有大量追随者的影响者来说,参与度通常不是很高。  

因此,每当您开始有影响力的营销活动时,请始终先问自己: 

“你想从这次活动中得到什么?” 

如果您是一个新品牌并且需要大品牌知名度,那么利用大型和宏观影响者是吸引更多受众的最佳选择。但是,如果您的目标是建立信任或推动销售,那么利用微观和纳米影响者通常会更成功,因为他们会推动更多的参与。  

 

KOL招聘的技巧和窍门

现在您已经知道了您的广告系列目标,是时候浏览并选择合适的 KOL 以适合您的广告系列了。您可以使用以下 5 个提示和技巧来选择合适的 KOL:  

 

1. 设计你的活动   

在了解了您的目标之后,您必须决定的接下来的事情是:  

你选择什么平台?  

并非所有平台都具有符合您的广告系列标准的相同 KOL。 KOL 可能在 TikTok 上很受欢迎,但对 Instagram 或 YouTube 等其他平台影响不大。每个平台也有不同的目标受众。如果您的目标受众主要是千禧一代和 Z 世代,那么 TikTok 可能是适合您的平台。但是,如果您的大多数目标受众是男性,YouTube 可能会更好,因为该平台的男性观众多于女性。  

什么样的内容适合您的广告系列?   

您可以与 KOL 一起创建很多内容,但首先,您必须确定适合您的广告系列的内容类型。是短视频、静态图片还是长视频?您是否希望创作者创建带有号召性用语和在视频中随处可见的品牌名称的畅销内容?或者您是否希望您的创作者通过将您的产品整合到他们的日常内容中来做更多的软销售内容?  

 

2. 想出一个创意概念 

现在您可能大致了解了您的广告系列的设计,下一步是提出创意概念,作为您的影响者为您的广告系列创建内容的基础。是的,通常有影响力的人会分享他们如何将您的品牌融入他们的内容的想法,但根据我们的经验,拥有自己的创意概念会更好。我们这样说是因为您是最了解您的产品的人,这样您还可以为影响者提供明确的方向来处理他们的内容。牢记创意概念还可以帮助您筛选需要为广告系列选择的 KOL。

 

3.做你的研究  

到目前为止,您已经有了目标的广告系列设计和创意概念。您可以开始为您的竞选活动挑选一些有影响力的人。下一步是检查影响者的背景和历史。就像检查他们的社交媒体时间线和谷歌搜索他们的名字一样简单。通过进行研究,您将了解影响者的角色是否适合您的品牌,他们是否与直接竞争对手合作,或者他们是否存在可能对您的品牌产生负面影响的问题。   

我们通常从对影响者的简单谷歌搜索开始,以了解他们的背景。我们不希望他们有坏名声或卷入可能变成公关噩梦的情况。  

然后,我们将浏览他们的提要,看看他们一直在与哪些品牌合作。一些品牌避免与最近与类似竞争对手合作过的 KOL 合作。滚动浏览提要也能让我们一睹他们的个性,我们可以用它来评估他们是否适合该品牌。 

我们还使用诸如 Social Blade 之类的分析工具来帮助我们更深入地了解影响者可能不愿意提供的参与率、印象、人口统计等。此外,并非所有这些数据都显示在他们的个人资料中,但作为营销人员和品牌经理,我们需要这些数据来规划活动和设置 KPI。

 

4.调整预算 

即使他们可能拥有相同数量的追随者,影响者的比率也各不相同。有时,较少的追随者并不能保证价格更便宜。这是因为他们有其他独特的卖点,例如更高的参与度或更高的销售率。您必须准备好调整之前确定的预算。  

 

5. 一份好的合同是必须的 

在开始与 KOL 合作之前,我们通常会起草一份最能为双方服务的合同。确保您彻底讨论了您想要的工作范围并在合同中说明它们。除了工作范围、时间表、交付、帖子在账户上的保留天数外,合同中还应包括商业权利、知识产权和付款条件,以防止沟通不畅和无法交付。   

可能会出现一些微观和纳米KOL对合同的重要性知之甚少的情况。如果需要,请确保花 30-50 分钟的在线会议与您的 KOL 讨论这份工作合同。  

 

TikTok 通过影响者营销活动赢得了印尼人的心 

早在 2018 年,当 TikTok 在印度尼西亚还是一个全新的应用程序时,他们就面临着公众形象反弹的挑战,因此它需要吸引千禧一代并提升其形象。他们来找我们是因为南洋桥传媒 由于我们在影响者营销方面的专业知识。  

我们与数百位影响者和内容创作者合作,为整合营销活动定制了一个解决方案,结合一系列线上挑战和大型线下活动,战略性地利用传播精神 亚洲运动会,迎合年轻一代。东南亚社交媒体挑战赛的获胜者被邀请作为特邀嘉宾参加亚运会,体验组织者、运动员和志愿者对亚运会的热情。  

我们的 整合营销解决方案 取得了巨大的成功,数字不言自明: 

  • 200k 的视频提交
  • 1.948 亿次观看 
  • 1000 万参与度
  • 连续3周获得亚运相关话题前3名 

 

难以为您的下一个活动制定正确的影响者营销策略? 与我们合作!

发表评论

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。

我们的客户和合作伙伴

发表评论

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。

INSIGHTS
beauty-kol

Influencer Marketing: How to Do it Right

Willabelle Ong, a Singaporean premium fashion influencer, has 2.1 million views on her Chanel No.5 Advent Calendar unboxing video. Meanwhile, in China, Li Jiaqi, a popular live streamer with millions of people on average tuned in to his live streaming event, sold 600 million USD worth of goods in 6 hours. In Indonesia, 1.54 million user-generated short videos were generated for the Philips Home Appliance campaign by utilizing TikTok and its content creators.  

According to Influencer Marketing Hub, the influencer marketing industry is set to grow to approximately $16.4 Billion in 2022. More than 75% of brand marketers admit that they intend to dedicate a portion of the budget to influencer marketing. Influencer marketing is lucrative to lift brand awareness, reduce buyers’ consideration time, and drive sales. However, doing it successfully requires a lot of research, negotiation, creativity, and project(crisis) management. With our years of experience working with hundreds of content creators across Southeast Asia in numerous campaigns, we will spill our secrets in creating a successful influencer marketing campaign! 

Influencer Marketing: Does Bigger Always Better?  

When it comes to influencer marketing, the industry usually divides them into four categories: Mega Influencers, Macro Influencers, Micro-influencers, and Nano Influencers. Mega influencers is usually a celebrity with more than 1 million followers. Macro influencers is usually an individual with a large follower base ranging from 100k-1M followers. On the other hand, micro and nano influencers have smaller follower counts with micro-influencers ranging from 10k-100k and nano influencers having less than 10k followers.   

However, sometimes, micro-influencers with fewer followers can produce the best results for companies and brands. This is because they can produce more clicks, more engagement, and more ability to create a bond with their followers resulting in higher ROI. On the other hand, engagement is often not very high for influencers that have a massive following.  

So, whenever you start an influencer marketing campaign always ask yourself first: 

“What do you want to gain from this campaign?” 

If you’re a new brand and in need of big brand awareness, utilizing mega and macro influencers is the best choice to grab more audiences. However, if your objective is to build trust or drive sales, utilizing micro and nano influencers is often more successful as they drive more engagement.  

 

Tips & Tricks for KOL Recruitment

Now that you know your campaign objective, it’s time to browse and pick the right KOL to fit your campaign. Here are 5 tips and tricks that you can use to pick the right KOL(s):  

 

1. Design Your Campaign   

After knowing your objective the next things you have to decide are:  

What platforms are you choosing?  

Not all platforms have the same KOL that fits your campaign criteria. A KOL may be very popular on TikTok but does not have much impact on other platforms like Instagram or YouTube. Each platform also has a different target audience. If your target audience is mostly Millenials and Gen-Z, TikTok might be the right platform for you. However, if most of your target audience is male, YouTube might be better because the platform has more male viewers than females.  

What kind of content fits your campaign?   

There is a lot of content you can create together with your KOL, but first, you must decide the type of content that fits your campaign. Is it short videos, static pictures, or long videos? Do you want the creator to create hard-selling content with a call-to-action and a brand name appearing everywhere in the video? Or do you want your creator to do more soft-selling content by incorporating your products into their daily content?  

 

2. Come Up With a Creative Concept 

Now you might roughly know the design of your campaign, the next step is to come up with the creative concept that will serve as the basis for your influencer to create content for your campaign. Yes, usually influencers will share ideas on how they would incorporate your brand in their content but from our experience, having your own creative concept is better. We say this because you’re the one who knows your product best, this way you can also give a clear direction for the influencer to work on their content. Having a creative concept in mind also helps you screen the KOL you need to pick for your campaign.

 

3. Do Your Research  

By now you have your objective campaign design and creative concept. You could start shortlisting some influencers for your campaign. Your next step would be to check your influencer’s background and history. It is as simple as checking their social media timeline and googling their name. By doing your research, you would know whether the influencer’s persona fits your brand, whether they are working with a direct competitor, or whether or not they have issues that could negatively impact your brand.   

We usually start with a simple google search of the influencer to understand their background. We don’t want them to have a bad reputation or be involved in a situation that could turn into a PR nightmare.  

Then, we would go through their feed to see what brands they have been working with. Some brands avoid working with a KOL who has recently worked with a similar competitor. Scrolling through the feed will also give us a glimpse of their personality which we can use to assess whether they are suitable for the brand. 

We also use analytic tools like Social Blade to help us get deeper insights into an influencer such as engagement rate, impressions, demographic, etc., which the influencer may not be willing to provide. Furthermore, not all those data are presented on their profile but as marketers and brand managers, we need such data to plan the campaign and set KPIs.

 

4. Adjust the Budget 

Influencers’ rate varies from one another even though they may have the same number of followers. Sometimes, a lower number of followers does not guarantee a cheaper price. This is because they have other unique selling points such as higher engagement or higher sales rates. You must be ready to adjust the budget you have determined before.  

 

5. A Good Contract Is a Must 

Before starting to work with a KOL, we usually draft a contract that would best serve both parties. Make sure you discuss thoroughly the scope of work you want and state them on the contract. Other than the scope of work, timeline, delivery, number of days the post will remain on the account, commercial rights, IP rights, and payment terms should also be included in the contract to prevent miscommunication and failure to deliver.   

There could be a situation where some micro and nano KOL would have little knowledge of the importance of contracts. Make sure to spend 30-50 minutes online meeting to discuss this work contract with your KOL if needed.  

 

TikTok Winning The Heart of Indonesian With Influencer Marketing Campaign 

Back in 2018, when TikTok was still a brand-new app in Indonesia, they were challenged with public image backlash, so it needed to charm the millennial generations and boost its image. They came to us because of Nanyang Bridge Media due to our expertise in influencer marketing.  

Working with hundreds of influencers and content creators, we came up with a customized solution for an integrated marketing campaign, combining a series of online challenges and big-scale offline events to strategically leverage the promotion of the spirit of ASIAN Games, catering to the young generations. Winners of the social media challenges across SEA were invited to ASIAN Games as special guests to experience the enthusiasm of organizers, athletes, and volunteers on ASIAN Games.  

Our integrated marketing solution was a huge success and the numbers speak for themselves: 

  • 200k of video submissions
  • 194,8 million views 
  • 10 million engagement
  • achieve the top 3 topics related to Asian Games for 3 consecutive weeks 

 

Have difficulty coming up with the right influencer marketing strategy for your next campaign? Collaborate with us!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Our Clients and Partners

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.