洞察力

您今天打开 Instagram 并意识到 Instagram 的新功能了吗? Instagram 于 2020 年 8 月推出了这项名为 Instagram Reels 的功能,同年,该应用已满 10 岁,每月活跃用户达到 10 亿。 2021 年 6 月,印度尼西亚 Instagram 用户终于可以使用名为 Instagram Reels 的新功能。

Instagram 负责人亚当·莫塞里 (Adam Mosseri) 在此新功能出现之后发表了声明。引用 The Verge 的话说:“在看到 TikTok 和 YouTube 等竞争对手的成功后,Mosseri 表示 Instagram 将更加关注视频和娱乐。他还表示,Instagram 将通过提供我们可以从 IGTV、Instagram Story 和 Instagram Reels 看到的全屏体验,让视频更加身临其境。”

Mosseri 的上述声明也被 Instagram 算法目前工作方式的变化所证明。 Instagram 算法将 Instagram Reels 内容优先显示在探索页面和主页上。与静态内容相比,这种变化将有利于并为用户提供更多机会在他们的 Instagram Reels 中获得更多视图和印象。

Instagram Reels 使用户能够分享 15-60 秒的带有音乐和沉浸式滤镜的剪辑。与 Instagram Story 不同,您的内容只能在 24 小时内可用,并且只有您的关注者可以看到,Instagram Reels 可以永久保存在您的帐户中,并且可以被不是您关注者的其他 Instagram 用户看到。它将显示在“探索”页面上,Instagram 算法会将您的 Instagram Reels 内容与您现有的关注者以及其他具有相似兴趣的用户进行匹配。这些优势使 Instagram Reels 成为吸引更多受众和获得新追随者的有效工具。

除了这些优势,Instagram Reels 旨在帮助 Instagram 内容创作者更轻松地探索和展示他们的创造力。通过该功能中提供的视频编辑工具,您可以将图库中的多个剪辑编译为一个视频,制作过渡或慢动作视频,甚至可以立即在应用程序本身上添加弹出文本或贴纸。与 IG TV 相比,这是 Instagram Reels 的定义和区别点。借助 Instagram Reels,您可以将 Instagram 内容游戏提升到新的高度并吸引更多用户。

尽管 Instagram Reels 不适用于超过 1 分钟的视频,但它是一项有用的 Instagram 功能,它针对喜爱用户友好型创意工具和短时内容的当前一代内容创作者和消费者。如果您不使用 Instagram Reels,那么您将错失接触更广泛受众和潜在新追随者的巨大机会。


仔细研究 Instagram 卷轴。

在我们深入探讨我们应该采用什么样的策略之前,这里介绍了您必须了解的 Instagram Reels 基本工具,以最大限度地充分利用该功能并展示您的创造力。

  1. 声音的

    此工具使您能够为您的内容添加背景音频。您可以从 Instagram 音乐库中选择音频,也可以通过简单地录制一个卷轴来使用您的原始音频。使用好听且合适的背景音乐很可能会提高您的内容参与度和印象,尤其是在流行和病毒式音频方面。

  2. 时间和倒计时

    众所周知,并不是每个人都有专业或敬业的制作团队。使用 Instagram Reels 上的此视频编辑工具,您现在可以独立录制视频。它的功能使您可以免提录制任何剪辑,因此内容创建变得更加容易和简单。但是,请始终确保在录制之前先设置内容持续时间。

  3. 速度

    时间是在 Instagram Reels 等短视频制作中要考虑的最重要的事情之一。通过在某些部分放慢速度来强调视频中的一些关键信息。确保您的视频剪辑出现在背景音乐的正确节拍上。使用速度工具,您可以根据背景音乐的节拍加快或减慢视频的某些部分,从而使视频戏剧化。这也意味着您现在可以像单击按钮一样轻松制作慢动作视频。

  4. 对齐

    转场视频并不是什么新鲜事物,但仍然是视频平台上最令人印象深刻的内容之一。大多数时候,在视频制作(例如教程视频)中需要组合多个剪辑。此对齐工具可让您将剪辑组合到 Instagram Reels,从而帮助您创建无缝过渡。

  5. 增强现实效果

    使用 Instagram Reels 的滤镜或 AR 效果进一步增强您的视频。在编辑工具部分,您会找到效果库,您可以在其中选择由 Instagram 和来自世界各地的创作者创建的众多效果之一。

为什么您应该从今天开始创建 Instagram Reels

TikTok近年来的快速增长和发展是短视频内容在获得用户参与度和追随者方面表现出色的明显证明。因为最新的 Instagram Reels 功能与 TikTok 有很多相似之处,我们可以期待 Instagram 社区的类似结果和增长。引自 边缘去年 4 月,Instagram Reels 的测试广告在澳大利亚、德国、巴西和印度启动,证明 Instagram Reels 开始被视为一种新的有效数字营销工具。

尽管我们知道 Instagram Reels 仍然相对较新,并且没有其竞争对手那么大,但 Instagram 在 Facebook 的支持下仍然具有更多优势。通过“在 Facebook 上推荐”功能,Instagram 用户可以轻松地将他们的 Instagram Reels 分享到 Facebook,从而进一步扩大他们的视频覆盖面和参与度。尽管此功能目前仅在印度可用,但我们预计它也将很快在其他地区可用。这个令人兴奋的附加功能是您应该考虑并学习如何使用最新的社交媒体工具和功能最大化您的营销策略的原因。

在为您的企业帐户创建第一个 Instagram Reels 之前,您应该注意以下一些提示:

  1. 识别您的关键信息

    Instagram 算法将帮助您的 Instagram Reels 根据其他用户的兴趣出现在他们的时间线上。通过明确您的信息和内容身份,您的内容有更高的机会被正确的受众看到。

  2. 保持一致和原创

    原创内容更有可能成为病毒式传播并出现在广大用户的“探索”页面上,从而使您能够接触到更多的受众。它的工作方式类似于 TikTok 上的 For You 页面,它们将有助于提升您的内容并覆盖更大范围的受众。定期和一致地发布也会增加您获得更多观点和参与的机会。

  3. 高品质和娱乐性

    制作具有高质量视频的创意内容,以吸引观众的注意力。请记住,不仅要专注于推广您的品牌,还要确保通过它传达您的品牌价值。请记住,这是一个社交媒体平台——所以它对观众来说越有趣,你就会获得越多的参与度。

  4. 做一个趋势研究

    了解有关 Instagram 社区的最新趋势和新闻将帮助您规划强大且成功的内容。 Instagram 用户喜欢相关的热门内容。通过进行研究,您还将获得对有效和无效的内容类型的宝贵见解。最终,趋势研究是必须的。

目前在印度尼西亚,Instagram Reels 尚未商业化。但是,了解 Instagram Reels 的工作原理并探索此功能将使您早日参与游戏,从而为您的数字营销活动提供重要的开端。 Instagram Reels 将帮助您为未来的内容策略产生更多替代性的新鲜想法,因此您可以不断发展并最大化您的社交媒体影响力。

发表评论

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。

我们的客户和合作伙伴

发表评论

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。

INSIGHTS

Have you opened your Instagram today and realized about the new feature in Instagram? Instagram launched this feature called Instagram Reels in August 2020, the same year as the app turned 10 and reached 1 billion active monthly users. On June 2021, the new feature called Instagram Reels was finally available for Indonesian Instagram users.

The appearance of this new feature was followed by a statement from the Head of Instagram, Adam Mosseri. Quoted from The Verge, “After seeing the success of competitors like TikTok and YouTube, Mosseri said Instagram will put more focus on video and entertainment. He also stated that Instagram will make the video more immersive by offering a full-screen experience that we can see from IGTV, Instagram Story, and Instagram Reels.”

Mosseri’s statement above is also proven by the changes in how Instagram algorithm works right now. Instagram algorithm is prioritizing Instagram Reels content to be shown on the Explore Pages and also home feed. This change will advantage and gives more chance for users to get more views and impressions in their Instagram Reels than a static content.

Instagram Reels enables users to share 15-60 second clips with music and immersive filters. Unlike Instagram Story where your content will be available only for 24 hours and only your followers can see it, Instagram Reels can be permanently kept in your account and be seen by other Instagram users that are not your followers. It will be shown on the Explore page and the Instagram algorithm will match your Instagram Reels content with not only your existing followers, but also other users of similar interests. Those advantages make Instagram Reels an effective tool to reach a bigger audience and gain new followers.

Besides those advantages, Instagram Reels was designed to help Instagram content creators explore and showcase their creativity more easily. By video editing tools provided in the feature, you can compile multi clips from your gallery into one video, make a transition or slow-motion video, and even add pop-up texts or stickers right away on the app itself. This is a defining and differentiating point of Instagram Reels compared with IG TV. With Instagram Reels, you can level up your Instagram content game into new heights and engage more users.

Though Instagram Reels is not available for video longer than 1 minute, it is a helpful Instagram feature that targets the current generation of content creators and consumers who love user-friendly creative tools and a short-duration content that packs a punch. If you’re not utilizing Instagram Reels, you are missing out on a huge opportunity to reach wider range of audiences and potentially new followers.


A Closer Look Into Instagram Reels.

Before we dive deeper into what kind of strategy we should apply, here is an introduction to Instagram Reels basic tools you must know to maximize the full use of the feature and show your creativity.

  1. Audio

    This tool enables you to put background audio for your content. You can choose the audio from Instagram Music Library or use your original audio by simply recording a reel with it. Using nice and suitable background music will most likely improve your content engagements and impressions, especially with trending and viral audio.

  2. Time and Countdown

    As we know that not everyone has a professional or dedicated production team. With this video editing tool on Instagram Reels, now you can record your video independently. Its feature allows you to record any of your clips hands-free so content creation becomes much easier and simpler. But, always make sure to set your content duration first before recording.

  3. Speed

    Timing is one of the most important things to be considered in short video making like Instagram Reels. Emphasize some of your key messages in your video by slowing down on certain parts. Make sure your video cuts appear on the right beat of your background music. With the speed tool, you can dramatize your video by speeding up or slowing down certain parts of your video according to the beat of your background music. This also means that you can now make a slow-motion video as easily as a click of a button.

  4. Align

    Transition videos are not something new but are still one of the most impressionable contents on video platforms. Most of the time, combining multi clips is needed in video-making such as tutorial videos. This Align tool will help you create a seamless transition by enabling you to combine your clips for your Instagram Reels.

  5. AR Effect

    Enhance your video further with the filters or AR Effects of Instagram Reels. In the editing tool section, you’ll find The Effects Library where you can select one of the many effects that were created by Instagram and creators from all around the world.

Why you should start creating Instagram Reels today

TikTok’s rapid growth and development in recent years are visible proofs that short-video content performs really well in gaining user engagements and followers. Because the latest Instagram Reels feature to share a lot of similarities with TikTok’s, we can expect similar results and growth from the Instagram community. Quoted from The Verge, last April, the testing ads for Instagram Reels were started in Australia, Germany, Brazil, and India, proving that Instagram Reels is starting to be considered as a new effective tool for digital marketing.

Though we know that Instagram Reels is still relatively new and isn’t as big as its competitor, Instagram still has more advantages by having support from Facebook. Through the ‘Recommend on Facebook’ feature, Instagram users can easily share their Instagram Reels to Facebook, further expanding their video reach and engagements. Though this feature is currently only available in India, we are expecting it to be available in other regions soon too. This exciting additional feature is the reason you should consider and learn how to maximize your marketing strategy with the latest social media tools and features.

Here are some tips you should note before creating your first Instagram Reels for your business account:

  1. Identify Your Key Messages

    The Instagram algorithm will help your Instagram Reels to appear on other users’ timelines based on their interests. By being clear with your messages and content identity, your content has a higher chance to be seen by the right audience.

  2. Be Consistent and Original

    Original content has a higher chance to become viral and to appear on a wide range of users’ Explore pages, enabling you to reach even more audiences. It works like the For You Page on TikTok where they will help boost your content and reach an even bigger scope of audience. Posting regularly and consistently will also increase your chance of gaining more views and engagements.

  3. High Quality and Entertaining

    Produce creative content with a good quality video to catch the audiences’ attention. Remember to not only focus on promoting your brand but also make sure to communicate your brand’s value through it. Keep in mind that this is a social media platform – so the more entertaining it is for the audience, the more engagement you will get.

  4. Do a Trend Research

    Finding out about the latest trends and news about the Instagram community will help you plan powerful and successful content. Instagram users love relevant and trending content. By doing your research, you will also gain valuable insights into the kind of content that works and doesn’t. Ultimately, trend research is a must.

Currently in Indonesia, Instagram Reels has not been commercialized (yet). However, understanding how Instagram Reels works and exploring this feature will get you early in the game which gives you a significant head start for your digital marketing activities. Instagram Reels will help you generate more alternative fresh ideas for your future content strategies, so you can continuously grow and maximize your social media presence.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Our Clients and Partners

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.