洞察力

视频营销趋势

随着客户根据移动他们的视频做出购买决定,难怪 81% 的企业正在使用视频营销来推动其产品的销售。随着研究人员估计,到 2020 年,美国 85% 的互联网流量将基于视频,视频营销的重要性只会增加。

因此,既然我们同意视频营销的重要性及其所带来的影响,那么如何开展有效的视频营销活动就成为一个重要的问题。您如何才能使您的内容从已有数百万类似主题的其他视频中脱颖而出?您如何吸引观众的注意力并保持足够长的时间以成功传达您的品牌信息?以下是三个基本步骤:

1. 讲故事

几乎所有客户都喜欢查看讲述故事的内容。这就是为什么你会看到越来越多的品牌围绕他们的产品创造故事:让他们的品牌更具相关性并更容易与观众建立联系。

视频讲故事使品牌人性化,使他们能够代表更大的东西,而不仅仅是销售和利润。数字证明了这种讲故事的有效性——据报道,讲故事将产品或服务的价值提高了 20 倍。

不幸的是,没有一种万能的方法来创造引人入胜的故事。你的叙述需要有创意——总是真实和真实的——但也要以一种能与你的理想客户联系并在情感层面与他们联系的方式说话。

请注意 Airbnb 使用讲故事来打动我们的方式:

随着时间的推移,您将更好地持续与您的客户群互动。你需要在 2019 年之前掌握这门手艺。

2.使视频短

2013 年 Snapchat 的推出及其在随后几年的流行,证明并展示了人们对短视频和短视频的喜爱程度。从那时起,越来越多的社交媒体平台注意到并将该功能整合到他们的平台中。

例如,Instagram Stories 将每天在 Instagram 上花费的时间从 15 分钟增加到 32 分钟。这告诉我们,消费者更倾向于观看直播视频而不是社交帖子。 TikTok 以 15 秒的视频占主导地位,现在它在所有视频应用的用户留存率排行榜上名列前茅。

短暂的视频很好地利用了 FOMO(害怕错过)。它特别为您的内容创造了一种紧迫感,让观众觉得他们必须不断地关注您的下一次更新。

对于电商卖家来说,有一个短视频来吸引观众的注意力很重要:像在看电视广告一样吸引人们的注意力。不要使用听起来更像企业宣传的一分钟长的视频。突出你产品的一两个功能来吸引观众的好奇心,不要做一个讲述一切的奶奶故事类型的视频。

3.使用一张脸

多亏了 TikTok,自录视频今天大受欢迎,用户可以在其中录制短视频并发送给朋友。现在全球有数十亿人使用 TikTok,每天观看数百亿视频。那是很多人。他们还平均每天在应用程序上花费大约 30 分钟。其最大的人群是 18 至 24 岁的人群,而 25 至 34 岁的人群约占其用户群的 30%。

一些公司已经抓住了这一趋势,一些公司甚至录制了试图模仿自拍视频内容的外观和感觉的视频,以便给人留下更真实的印象并与观众建立个人联系。这就是为什么社交媒体上流行的视频广告通常有一张脸,讲述一个故事而不是背后的叙述。

它非常有效,因为它给观众一种他们正在被交谈的印象。真诚和真实对消费者来说真的很重要。这意味着它在 2020 年对你来说也应该很重要。

看看 Dove 的这个精彩视频:

 

用视频吸引观众

凭借我们的专长 生产广告 支柱,我们可以为您的品牌构思一个故事,并为您执行任何规模的视频制作。 联系我们 今天免费咨询!

发表评论

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。

我们的客户和合作伙伴

发表评论

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。

INSIGHTS

The Video Marketing Trend

With customers making purchase decisions based videos that move them, it’s no wonder that 81 percent of businesses are using video marketing to drive sales for their products. The importance of video marketing is only set to increase with researchers estimating that 85 percent of all internet traffic within the United States will be video-based by 2020.

So now that we agree on the importance of video marketing, and the influence that it carries, the question of how to run effective video marketing campaigns is an important one. How can you make your content stand out from the millions of other videos already out there on similar subjects? How do you grab the attention of viewers and keep it long enough to successfully deliver your brand message? Here are the three basic steps:

1. Tell a Story

Almost all customers prefer to view content that tells a story. That’s why you see more and more brands creating a narrative around their products: to make their brand more relatable and to easier connect with viewers.

Video storytelling humanizes a brand and enable them to stand for something bigger that just sales and profits. The numbers prove the effectiveness of this storytelling — it is reported that storytelling increases the value of a product or service 20 times over.

Unfortunately, there’s no one-size-fits-all method to creating captivating stories. You need to be creative with your narratives — always be truthful and authentic — but also speak in a way that will connect with your ideal customers and relate to them on a emotional level.

Take note of the way Airbnb using storytelling to move us:

Over time, you will be get better at consistently engaging with your customer base. You’ll need to master the craft by 2019.

2. Make the Video Short

The launch of Snapchat in 2013 and its popularity in the following years, proved and showcased how much people like short and short-lived videos. Since then, more and more social media platforms have taken note and incorporated the feature into their platforms.

For example, Instagram Stories has increased the time spent on Instagram overall from 15 minutes to 32 minutes per day. What this tells us is that there is a clear consumer preference toward watching live videos over social posts. TikTok has dominantly 15 second videos and it’s now topping the charts of user retention rate of all video Apps.

Short-lived videos capitalize well on FOMO (fear of missing out). It specifically creates a sense of urgency around your content, making viewers feel like they have to constantly be on the lookout for your next update.

It’s important for e-commerce sellers to have a short video to grab audience attention: get people’s attention as if they are watching a commercial on TV. Do not use a minute-long video that sounds more like a corporate propaganda. Highlight one or two features of your product to appeal to the audience’s curiosity and do not do a grandma’s story type of video that tells everything.

3. Use a Face

The self-recorded video is massively trending today, thanks to TikTok, where users record short videos to send to their friends. Billions of people worldwide use TikTok now and watch tens billion videos daily. That’s a whole lot of people. They also spend an average of about 30 minutes a day on the app. Its largest demographic is 18 to 24-year-olds while 25 to 34-year-olds make up about 30 percent of its user base.

Some companies have caught on to the trend, and some even record videos that try to mimic the look and feel of selfie videos content in order to come across as more authentic and to establish a personal connection with viewers. That’s why popular video advertisements on social media usually have a face, telling a story rather than a narration at the back.

It is very effective because it gives viewers the impression that they are being spoken to.  Sincerity and authenticity truly matters to consumers. That means it should really matter to you as well in 2020.

Check out this awesome video from Dove:

 

Move your Audience with Videos

With our specialty in production and advertising pillars, we can conceptualize a story for your brand and execute a video production for any scale for you. Contact us for a free consultation today!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Our Clients and Partners

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.