洞察力

如何设计执行对提升品牌知名度真实有效的 TikTok 广告

每月用户超过 8 亿,总下载量超过 15 亿。 TikTok/抖音已成为应用行业的大炮之一。 TikTok 于 2016 年 9 月在中国以抖音的形式推出,后来被字节跳动改为全球知名的 TikTok。这是一个应用程序,您可以在其中创建具有各种音轨、效果等的 15-60 秒视频。

作为市场上最受欢迎的视频分享应用,TikTok 变成了一种营销工具,帮助品牌、音乐片段获得更多曝光。从 Instagram、Facebook、Youtube 和许多其他平台开始,您几乎可以在任何地方看到 TikTok 的视频。许多歌曲因 TikTok 而出名,更何况 Youtube 上有许多 TikTok 歌曲的专用播放列表。

如今,TikTok 已经发展壮大,您可以在其上投放广告。您可以在 TikTok 上进行各种类型的广告活动,我们将在本文中为您总结。有普通的 TikTok 基于拍卖的信息流广告和更高级的广告,例如品牌收购、标签挑战、顶视图和品牌效应。

信息流广告

当您滚动浏览“为您推荐”页面时,有时您会看到广告内容。这就是我们所说的信息流广告。广告与有机内容混合,以确保流畅的用户体验。广告商应确保广告内容制作精良,因为如果观众觉得您的广告无趣,他们会跳过您的广告。 TikTok 将在热门内容之前和之后放置信息流广告,以确保更多参与度。

有两种类型的信息流广告。第一个是Diversion类型,第二个是Account类型。转移信息流广告适用于希望将用户引导至外部登录页面的您。您无需提前设置 TikTok 帐户。帐户信息流广告适用于希望增加其在 TikTok 上的影响力和关注者的 TikTok 用户。 TikTok 还为您提供了一些更有趣的参与形式,例如互动卡片、投票卡、高级徽章和超级喜欢来增强您的广告。

信息流广告以 3 种方式提供:拍卖、一日最多和品牌溢价。拍卖广告是唯一可以由广告商直接通过抖音广告平台运营的广告类型(即广告商可以设置自己的CPC/CPA出价并随时运行/暂停广告),所有其他类型的广告均由TikTok运营,并且插槽必须提前预订。在 One Day Max 中,您的广告将是每天向用户展示一次的第四个信息流视频(第一个广告)。在 Brand Premium 中,TikTok 会将您的广告随机放置在用户观看的前 130 个信息流视频中。您还可以按年龄、性别、设备、地理位置等设置定位选项,以更好地覆盖您的目标受众。

在 TikTok 中还有一种全新的广告方式,称为 Boosted Tiktok。 Boosted TikTok 是一种信息流广告,广告主可以直接使用其 TikTok 社交媒体账号中的原生帖子作为广告素材,这意味着他们可以直接宣传自己的原生有机帖子,观众可以关注他们的 TikTok 社交媒体账号直接来自这种广告)。它旨在提供对帐户的访问权限,以吸引关注者、增加浏览量并与更广泛的受众互动。 点击这里 了解更多有关这种令人兴奋的新广告方式的信息!

品牌收购

一天中第一次打开 TikTok 应用程序时看到的第一个启动广告。那就是品牌收购广告。广告商可以放置 3-5 秒的 GIF/视频或静止图像,然后将点击它们的人重定向到他们网站上的登录页面。 TikTok Brand Takeover 广告支持外部和内部登陆页面,因此您可以在点击时将观众重定向到您的 TikTok 帐户或外部网站。确保着陆页有趣,因为用户每两小时只会看到一个品牌接管广告。在某些国家/地区,您甚至可以设置您的定位(年龄、性别、地区等)。

如果您希望您的品牌吸引更多人,您必须查看此 Brand Takeover 广告,因为 TikTok 上的每个用户每两个小时都会看到一次此广告。此外,由于 TikTok 在初始屏幕上为品牌提供 100% SOV(语音份额),这将增加用户对您的品牌形象的认知度,这意味着他们每天只让一个可以负担品牌收购广告的品牌。

标签挑战

   

TikTok 的 Hashtag Challenge 是病毒式品牌曝光和用户参与度的最佳选择。主题标签挑战是品牌要求用户执行特定任务并使用特定主题标签标记他们的挑战。通常,大品牌会通过品牌效应进行主题标签挑战,这有助于突出品牌的身份,这是让用户记住他们品牌的好方法。本文稍后将更多地讨论品牌效应。

虽然 Hashtag Challenges 确实倾向于病毒式传播,但并非所有挑战都如此。因此,广告商通常会为挑战的获胜者提供有吸引力的奖品,以激励更多的用户加入挑战以赢得奖品,并在此过程中帮助创建更多用户生成的内容以增加活动的病毒式传播。

TikTok 还有一个升级版的 Hashtag Challenge,称为 Hashtag Challenge Plus,以提高参与度和销售潜力。此 Hashtag Challenge Plus 的独特之处在于直接在 Hashtag Challenge 页面中的附加“发现”选项卡,您可以在其中添加至少 5 个可用交互组件中的 3 个,例如发现横幅、产品轮播、即时调查、离线商店和相关标签。

顶视图

.

TopView 是一种全新的视频广告格式,在打开 TikTok 的第一眼就能展示您的品牌。您的品牌将在初始屏幕上享受 100% SOV,因此每天只有一个客户可以预订 TopView 广告,就像 Brand Takeover 广告一样,您还可以在无噪音环境中展示您的广告。 TikTok 支持外部和内部登录页面以及用户参与(如评论、分享、关注等)。 TopView 广告最多可使用 60 秒的视频,但建议仅使用 15 秒的视频来传达您的品牌信息。

使用此类广告获得最佳效果的最佳方法是制作一个强大的 3 秒开头,能够吸引观众观看您的视频直到结束,并最终点击将他们重定向到您的目标网页的链接.

品牌效应

由于 TikTok 的主要卖点之一是其各种效果、贴纸、镜头等。现在,广告商可以通过添加由智能视频识别技术支持的定制效果、贴纸、镜头等来获得更多创意,从而更多地与受众互动。通常,品牌效应与 Hashtag Challenges 一起使用,以在您的品牌和用户之间增加更多有趣和难忘的互动。

有标准的品牌效果,如 2D 前景、2D 面部、2D 手部和基于颜色的滤镜,以及高级效果,如面部扭曲、化妆品、雨滴控制、头发颜色 FX 和全新的 3D 头部。现在,这些效果是可点击的,它将直接将用户引导到登录页面并拥有自己的页面。

选择哪个?

归根结底,您必须选择适合您的需求和预算的广告类型。您必须计划预算并确定每个广告的各种定位设置。有时,TikTok 可能 拒绝您的广告.作为 TikTok 的官方合作伙伴,我们南洋桥传媒可以帮助您制定策略、计划和管理您的活动,以便您充分利用广告。我们为首次使用我们的 TikTok 广告服务的客户提供特别促销, 今天就联系我们了解一下吧!

发表评论

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。

我们的客户和合作伙伴

发表评论

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。

INSIGHTS

TikTok Ads That Surely Boost Your Branding

With over 800 million monthly users and over 1.5 billion total downloads. TikTok/Douyin has become one of the big guns in the app industry. TikTok was launched in September 2016 as Douyin in China, which later was changed to TikTok known worldwide by ByteDance. It’s the app where you can create 15-60 sec videos with various soundtracks, effects and so much more.

As the most popular video-sharing app in the market, TikTok turned into a marketing tool to help brands, pieces of music gain more exposure. You can pretty much see TikTok’s videos everywhere starting from Instagram, Facebook, Youtube, and many other platforms. Many songs become famous by TikTok, not to mention there’re many dedicated playlists of TikTok’s songs on Youtube.

Nowadays TikTok has grown and you can run ads on it. There are various types of advertising campaigns you can do on TikTok and we’ll summarize them for you in this article. There are normal TikTok auction-based in-feed ads and more advanced ones such as a brand takeover, hashtag challenge, top view, and branded effects.

In-Feed Ads

As you scroll through the For You Page, sometimes you come across advertising content. This is what we call in-feed ads. The advertisements are mixed with organic content to ensure a smooth user experience. Advertisers should make sure that the content of the advertisement is well-made enough as viewers will skip your ads if they find it uninteresting. TikTok will place in-feed ads before & after popular content to ensure more engagements.

There are two types of in-feed ads. First is the Diversion type, and second is the Account type. Diversion in-feed ads are for you who want to lead the users to an external landing page. You don’t need to set up a TikTok account in advance. The Account in-feed ads are for TikTok users that want to increase their reach and followers on TikTok. TikTok also gives you some more interesting engagement formats such as interactive cards, voting cards, premium badges, and super like to enhance your ads.

In-feed ads are offered in 3 ways: Auction, One-Day Max and Brand Premium. Auction ads are the only type of ads that can be operated by advertisers directly through Tik Tok Ads Platform (i.e. advertisers may set their own CPC/CPA bid and run/pause the ads anytime), all other types of ads are operated by TikTok and slots have to be reserved in advance. In One Day Max, your ads will be the 4th in-feed video (1st ad) shown to users once a day. In Brand Premium, TikTok will randomly place your ads among the first 130 in-feed videos that users watch. You can also set the targeting options by age, gender, device, geography, etc., to reach your target audience better.

There’s also a brand new way to advertise in TikTok called Boosted Tiktok. Boosted TikTok is a type of in-feed ad in which advertisers can directly use their native posts from their TikTok social media account as the ad creative, which means they can promote their native organic posts directly, and viewers can follow their TikTok social media account directly from this kind of ads). It’s designed to give access to accounts to gain followers, increase views and engage with broader audiences. Click here to learn more about this new exciting way to advertise!

Brand Takeover

The first splash ad you see when you open TikTok app for the first time in the day. That is Brand Takeover Ads. Advertisers can put 3-5 second GIF/videos or still images and redirect people who click them to enter a landing page on their website. TikTok Brand Takeover ads support external and internal landing pages, so you can redirect the viewers to your TikTok account or external websites upon click. Make sure to make the landing page interesting as users will only see one Brand Takeover ad every two hours. In some countries, you can even set your targeting (age, gender, region etc).

If you want your brand to reach more people you must look at this Brand Takeover ads, as every user on TikTok will see this ad once every two hours. Furthermore, it’ll increase the user’s awareness on your brand image as TikTok give the brand 100% SOV (share of voice) on the splash screen, which means they exclusively let only one brand who can afford Brand Takeover ads per day.

Hashtag Challenge

   

TikTok’s Hashtag Challenge is THE choice when it comes to viral brand exposure and user engagement. A Hashtag Challenge is one where a brand asks users to perform a certain task and tag them using a specific hashtag. Usually, big brands will do a hashtag challenge with branded effects that help bring out the brand’s identity and it’s a great way to let users remember their brands. More will be talked about on branded effects later in this article.

While Hashtag Challenges do tend to go viral, not all challenges do. Therefore, advertisers usually offer attractive prizes to winners of the challenge to motivate more users to join the challenge in an attempt to win the prizes and in the process help create more user-generated content to increase the virality of the campaign.

TikTok also has an upgraded version of Hashtag Challenge called Hashtag Challenge Plus to drive more engagement and sales potential. The uniqueness of this Hashtag Challenge Plus is the additional “Discover” tab directly within the Hashtag Challenge Page in which you can add at least 3 out of 5 available interactive components such as Discover Banner, Product Carousel, Instant Survey, Offline Store, and Related Hashtags.

Top View

.

TopView is the brand-new video ad format that will show your brands at the first sight of opening TikTok. You brand will enjoy 100% SOV on splash screen, so only one client can reserve TopView ad per day, just like Brand Takeover ads and you’ll also able to display your ad in a noise-free environment. TikTok supports both external and internal landing page and user engagement (like, comment, share, follow etc). Videos up to 60 seconds are available for TopView ads although only 15s video is recommended to deliver your brand message.

The best way to get the best result with this type of ads is to make a strong 3-second opening that is able to enchant the viewers to watch your videos until the end and ultimately click on the link which will redirect them to your landing page.

Branded Effects

As one of TikTok’s main selling points is its various effects, stickers, lenses, etc. Now advertisers can get more creative by adding their customized effects, stickers, lenses, etc powered by intelligent video recognition technology to engage more with the audience. Usually, Branded Effect is used together with Hashtag Challenges to add more fun and memorable interactions between your brand and users.

There is the standard branded effect such as 2D Foreground, 2D Facial, 2D Hand and Color-Based Filter as well as the premium ones like Face Distortion, Cosmetics, Raindrop Control, Hair Color FX, and the brand-new 3D Head. Now, these effects are clickable, which will direct users to the landing page directly and have their own page.

Which to choose?

At the end of the day, you must choose the type of ads that suit your needs and your budget. You have to plan the budget and determine the various targeting setups for each ad. Sometimes, TikTok might reject your ad. As official TikTok’s partner, we, Nanyang Bridge Media, can help you strategize, plan and manage your campaign so you can get the best out of your ads. We have a special promotion for first-time clients using our TikTok Ads services, contact us today to find out!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Our Clients and Partners

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.